Team SMG Unveils Official 2021 Valorant Roster

Team SMG Unveils Official 2021 Valorant Roster

SINGAPORE – Team SMG (Still Moving Under Gunfire) unveils their official 2021 roster for first person shooter (FPS) game, VALORANT by Riot Games. 

The new Valorant roster will once again feature an all-Singaporean line up while retaining three core players, Sha “ZesBeeW” Mohtar, Alex “falfalfal” Cheang and Xavier “LEXY” Lee. Joshua “JdFaker” Fok and Javier “Egoist” Chua will be replacing Chun Ting “Divine” Yeoh, who recently enlisted to national service, and Danyal “Kama” Heng who has stepped down from the team. Team SMG also welcomes Hoc Wah “Fayde” Chong as head coach for the team. 

The full roster, including the coach, will be signed to a one-year contract with Team SMG. 

As part of Team SMG’s efforts of providing its players with a holistic experience while signed under the organization, the team will be working closely with JJ Lin’s management and music production company JFJ Productions to conduct workshops that are focused on the players’ individual growth. These workshops include media training, personal branding, image and etiquette and more. 

“We make sure every member of the Team SMG family experiences a holistic player development” Said Orrin Xu, General Manager of Team SMG, “while performance is important, the organization makes sure to develop the players outside of the game that will help them further their professional career, in aspects such as personal branding, public speaking, media training” 

JJ Lin shares “We treat our players with high regard and focus on building team spirit as well as providing them with tools to train and compete in a wholesome environment. Winning is core for Team SMG, but my wish is for every member of the team to contribute in their own way to the community. “ 

Team SMG’s Valorant division most recently made it through the qualifiers of Riot Games ’First Strike tournament for Singapore/Malaysia and will be competing in the group stages on 5 - 6 December 2020. 

Team SMG Valorant 2.0 

  1. Sha "ZesBeeW" Mohtar (Captain)
  2. Alex "falfalfal" Cheang
  3. Xavier "LEXY" Lee
  4. Joshua "JdFaker" Fok
  5. Javier "Egoist" Chua
  6. Hoc Wah "Fayde" Chong (Coach)
Back to blog